Select Page

City Council

City Council Meetings

Fremont City Council Meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Thursdays of every month beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Courtroom on the 1st Floor in the Municipal Building, 323 S. Front Steet.

Fremont City Council sessions air on Spectrum channel 1021 at 9am and 6pm Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday & Sunday. They are also available on Everyday Productions Youtube channel within a week after the session.

City Council Members

Fremont City Council is composed of the council president, four ward council members, three at-large council members and a council clerk. Fremont City Council is a legislative branch of the City with responsibility of adopting annual operating and capital budgets, proposing legislation, holding votes and passing City ordinances to help govern the community.


Jamie Hafford



Justin Smith

Ward 1 Council Member


Jim Sleek

Ward 2 Council Member


Angie Ruiz

Ward 3 Council Member


Chris Liebold

Ward 4 Council Member


Denny Otte



Kristine Weiss


John Elder


Stephanie Martin

Council Clerk

2020-2021 City Council Committee Appointments

Government & Economic Development
Chairman- Jim Sleek
Members – John Elder, Angie Ruiz, Chris Liebold

Utilities & Traffic
Chairmain – Denny Otte
Members – Kristine Weiss, Jim Sleek, Justin Smith

Citizens Service Committee
Chairman – Angie Ruiz
Members – John Elder, Justin Smith, Kristine Weiss

Finance & Labor Committee
Chairman – Chris Liebold
Members – Justin Smith, Angie Ruiz, Denny Otte

Laws, Rules & Ordinances
Chairman – John Elder
Members – Kristine Weiss, Chris Liebold, Jim Sleek

Parks & Recreation
Chairman – Justin Smith
Members – Angie Ruiz, Denny Otte, Jim Sleek

Community Partnership
Chairman – Kristine Weiss
Members – Jim Sleek, John Elder, Denny Otte

Upcoming Council Meetings